Backbitten…

I guess I made a big mistake again in trusting people, not just ordinary people but people who are professional in form.

I thought proficient people know the distinction between concern and intrusion. I was wrong in my presumption that they are aware of the difference between personal and official business matters. I am indeed regretful that I considered them more than associates.

I should have not spoken. I should have not shared anything. I should have listened to real people. But how will I know?

I realized then that friendship is about respect. While I value others’ opinions, while I listen to their advice; I am expecting the same thing.

Friendship is not autocracy, it isn’t dictatorship. Enough that you’ve expressed your views yet don’t be judgmental in any sense. Do not intervene when it is not being asked from you. Do not go beyond limitation. Do not extend and go ahead of the situation.

On top of it before trying to fix problems that are not yours why not try to clean up your own mess? For all you know, you have larger troubles to work out.

Why I wrote these things out? I just felt being backbitten.

2 responses to this post.

  1. eh hayaan mo na bru.

    Great minds discuss ideas; Average minds discuss events; Small minds discuss people.

    you shld be thankful pa nga kasi at least now you know how small their minds are!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

